IVV-OLYMPIAD

18 IVV-Olympiad in San Antonio I Texas I USA

Let's look forward to exciting hikes, great scenery and warm hospitality. One of the most important cities in South Central Texas, San Antonio has a traditional colonial heritage.... San Antonio is the oldest city in Texas.

P.T.A. TOURS will also offer several accompanying travel packages to this IVV Olympiad. We will experience fantastic scenery, famous landmarks, impressive monuments and exciting cities.

Texas...

is so large that it could practically be called its own country. In fact, this was the case from 1836 to 1845. Texas landscapes range from barren badlands to swimmable stretches of coastline to green mountains and endless prairie. The communities are also diverse: urban sophistication on an incredible scale on one side, tiny, remote and charming towns on the other side.

If you're looking for hikes in varied, fascinating scenery, this is the place to be. Plus, of course, there's the legendary barbecue. There is hardly any other place in the world where you will find better ribs or brisket. It's all served with a delicious selection of homemade Texas sides....!

8 Days I February 18 - 25, 2023 I San Antonio I Texas I USA

18 IVV-OLYMPIADE I PUR

Volkssport is a form of non-competitive fitness walking that developed in Europe in the mid to late 1960s. In 1968, the International Volkssport Association (better known as "IVV") was founded by Germany, Austria, Liechtenstein and Switzerland. A Volkssport is an organized and marked walk through the countryside, done at one's own pace, for fitness, fun and socializing.

But Volkssport is much more. Namely, it is the meeting of people across all borders. Our accompanying tours bring together culture and history, nature and cities, traditions and modernity. Across all borders!

⇒ to the journey

7 Days I February 22 - 28, 2023 I San Antonio I Texas I USA

IML-TEXASTRAIL ROUNDUP WALKING EVENT I PUR

Volkssport is a form of non-competitive fitness walking that developed in Europe in the mid to late 1960s. In 1968, the International Volkssport Association (better known as "IVV") was founded by Germany, Austria, Liechtenstein and Switzerland. A Volkssport is an organized and marked walk through the countryside, done at one's own pace, for fitness, fun and socializing.

But Volkssport is much more. Namely, it is the meeting of people across all borders. Our accompanying tours bring together culture and history, nature and cities, traditions and modernity. Across all borders!

⇒ to the journey

11 Days I February 18 - 28, 2023 I San Antonio I Texas I USA

18 IVV-OLYMPIADE & IML-TEXASTRAIL ROUNDUP WALKING EVENT

Combination journey to 18th IVV Olympiade and IML-Texastrail Roundup Walking Event

Volkssport is a form of non-competitive fitness walking that developed in Europe in the mid to late 1960s. In 1968, the International Volkssport Association (better known as "IVV") was founded by Germany, Austria, Liechtenstein and Switzerland. A Volkssport is an organized and marked walk through the countryside, done at one's own pace, for fitness, fun and socializing.

But Volkssport is much more. Namely, it is the meeting of people across all borders. Our journeys combine culture and history, nature and cities, traditions and modernity. Across all borders!

⇒ to the journey

11 Days I February 18 - 28, 2023 I San Antonio I Texas I USA

18 IVV-OLYMPIADE PUR & THREE CITIES TOUR

Volkssport is a form of non-competitive fitness walking that developed in Europe in the mid to late 1960s. In 1968, the International Volkssport Association (better known as "IVV") was founded by Germany, Austria, Liechtenstein and Switzerland. A Volkssport is an organized and marked walk through the countryside, done at one's own pace, for fitness, fun and socializing.

But Volkssport is much more. Namely, it is the meeting of people across all borders. Our trips bring together culture and history, nature and cities, traditions and modernity. Across all borders...!

⇒ to the journey

16 Days I Feb 17 - Mar 04, 2023 ITexas Discovery Journey

18 IVV-OLYMPIADE & TEXAS HIGHLIGHTS

The history of Texas begins at the Alamo, a former Spanish mission and Mexican fort. When settlers captured the fort in 1835, the conflict with Mexico began, eventually won by a mercenary army under Samuel Houston. In 1836, Texas became an independent republic. Incidentally, the territory of the state also included large parts of present-day New Mexico, Oklahoma, Colorado and Wyoming. In 1845, Texas was annexed to the United States, which again led to a war with Mexico. It was not until 1848 that the Mexicans surrendered. In the second half of the 19th century, the heyday of large cattle drives began. Huge herds of "longhorns" - those cattle that the Spanish had introduced to America a few centuries earlier - roamed the country.

In a state with such a vast area, it is especially important to plan the route of travel as accurately as possible.....

⇒ to the journey

4 Days I Additional module I City Tour

NEW YORK I can be booked in addition to IVV-Olympiade & Texas Highlights

New York City, the Big Apple. You don't really need to write more than these few letters. City of cities, the only metropolis in the world that never sleeps. Is that true? Well, let's find out.

The mega-metropolis on the east coast of the USA has something for everyone. Manhattan - between the East River and the Hudson River - is home to the best and most famous sights. But New York has much more to offer, especially away from the typical tourist destinations...!

This journey can be booked in combination with one of the other journeys to IVV Olympiade 2023 or IML Texastrail Roundup.

⇒ to the journey

8 Days I Additional module I Round Journey can be booked in addition to "Texas - Discovery Tour & IVV Olympiad

FLORIDA I can be booked in addition to IVV-Olympiade & Texas Highlights

Florida is still a relatively young state and is home to comparatively few classic attractions. Nevertheless, there is a lot that can be experienced and explored besides the sun and beach vacation in Florida.

For example, there is St. Augustine, the oldest settlement in the U.S. that has been continuously settled by Europeans, or the picturesque Art Deco District on Ocean Drive in Miami Beach.

This trip can be booked in combination with one of the other trips to the IVV Olympiade 2023 or IML Texastrail Roundup.

⇒ to the journey

IVV-OLYMPIADE

18. IVV-Olympiade in San Antonio I Texas I USA

Freuen wir uns auf erlebnisreiche Wanderungen, tolle Landschaften und herzliche Gastfreundschaft. Als eine der wichtigsten Städte im südlichen Zentraltexas blickt San Antonio auf ein traditionelles koloniales Erbe zurück.... San Antonio ist die älteste Stadt in Texas.

P.T.A. TOURS wird auch zu dieser IVV-Olympiade verschiedene begleitende Reisepakete anbieten. Wir werden fantastische Landschaften, berühmte Sehenswürdigkeiten, beeindruckende Monumente und spannende Städte erleben.

Texas...

ist so groß, dass es praktisch als eigenes Land bezeichnet werden könnte. Tatsächlich war dies von 1836 bis 1845 der Fall. Das Landschaftsbild in Texas reicht von kargen Badlands über badetaugliche Küstenabschnitte bis zu grünen Bergen und endloser Prärie. Die Gemeinden sind ebenfalls sehr vielseitig: Urbane Kultiviertheit in unglaublichen Dimensionen auf der einen Seite, winzige, abgelegene und charmante Städtchen auf der anderen Seite.

Wer Wanderungen in abwechslungsreicher, faszinierender Landschaft sucht, ist hier genau richtig. Außerdem gibt es selbstverständlich noch das legendäre Barbecue. An kaum einem anderen Ort auf der Welt werdet ihr bessere Rippchen oder Rinderbrust finden. Serviert wird das Ganze mit einer köstlichen Auswahl an hausgemachten texanischen Beilagen.....!

8 Tage I 18. - 25. Februar 2023 I San Antonio I Texas I USA

18. IVV-OLYMPIADE I PUR

Die Volkssportbewegung ist eine Form des wettkampffreien Fitness-Walkings, die sich Mitte bis Ende der 1960er Jahre in Europa entwickelte. 1968 wurde der Internationale Verband für Volkssport (besser bekannt als "IVV") von Deutschland, Österreich, Liechtenstein und der Schweiz gegründet. Ein Volksmarsch ist eine organisierte und markierte Wanderung durch die Landschaft, die im eigenen Tempo durchgeführt wird und der Fitness, dem Spaß und der Geselligkeit dient.

Aber Volkssport ist noch viel mehr. Nämlich die Begegnung von Menschen über alle Grenzen hinweg. Unsere begleitenden Reisen bringen Kultur und Geschichte, Natur und Städte, Traditionen und Moderne zusammen. Über alle Grenzen hinweg!

⇒ zur Reise

7 Tage I 22. - 28. Februar 2023 I San Antonio I Texas I USA

IML-TEXASTRAIL ROUNDUP WALKING EVENT I PUR

Die Volkssportbewegung ist eine Form des wettkampffreien Fitness-Walkings, die sich Mitte bis Ende der 1960er Jahre in Europa entwickelte. 1968 wurde der Internationale Verband für Volkssport (besser bekannt als "IVV") von Deutschland, Österreich, Liechtenstein und der Schweiz gegründet. Ein Volksmarsch ist eine organisierte und markierte Wanderung durch die Landschaft, die im eigenen Tempo durchgeführt wird und der Fitness, dem Spaß und der Geselligkeit dient.

Aber Volkssport ist noch viel mehr. Nämlich die Begegnung von Menschen über alle Grenzen hinweg. Unsere begleitenden Reisen bringen Kultur und Geschichte, Natur und Städte, Traditionen und Moderne zusammen. Über alle Grenzen hinweg!

⇒ zur Reise

11 Tage I 18. - 28. Februar 2023 I San Antonio I Texas I USA

18. IVV-OLYMPIADE & IML-TEXASTRAIL ROUNDUP WALKING EVENT

Kombinationsreise zur 18. IVV-Olympiade und zum IML Texastrail Roundup Walking Event

Die Volkssportbewegung ist eine Form des wettkampffreien Fitness-Walkings, die sich Mitte bis Ende der 1960er Jahre in Europa entwickelte. 1968 wurde der Internationale Verband für Volkssport (besser bekannt als "IVV") von Deutschland, Österreich, Liechtenstein und der Schweiz gegründet. Ein Volksmarsch ist eine organisierte und markierte Wanderung durch die Landschaft, die im eigenen Tempo durchgeführt wird und der Fitness, dem Spaß und der Geselligkeit dient.

Aber Volkssport ist noch viel mehr. Nämlich die Begegnung von Menschen über alle Grenzen hinweg. Unsere Reisen bringen Kultur und Geschichte, Natur und Städte, Traditionen und Moderne zusammen. Über alle Grenzen hinweg...!

⇒ zur Reise

11 Tage I 18. - 28. Februar 2023 I San Antonio I Texas I USA

18. IVV-OLYMPIADE PUR & DREI STÄDTE TOUR

Die Volkssportbewegung ist eine Form des wettkampffreien Fitness-Walkings, die sich Mitte bis Ende der 1960er Jahre in Europa entwickelte. 1968 wurde der Internationale Verband für Volkssport (besser bekannt als "IVV") von Deutschland, Österreich, Liechtenstein und der Schweiz gegründet. Ein Volksmarsch ist eine organisierte und markierte Wanderung durch die Landschaft, die im eigenen Tempo durchgeführt wird und der Fitness, dem Spaß und der Geselligkeit dient.

Aber Volkssport ist noch viel mehr. Nämlich die Begegnung von Menschen über alle Grenzen hinweg. Unsere Reisen bringen Kultur und Geschichte, Natur und Städte, Traditionen und Moderne zusammen. Über alle Grenzen hinweg...!

⇒ zur Reise

16 Tage I 17. Feb - 04. März 2023 I Entdeckerreise Texas

18. IVV-OLYMPIADE & TEXAS HIGHLIGHTS

Die Geschichte Texas beginnt in Alamo, einer ehemaligen spanischen Mission und einem mexikanischen Fort. Als Siedler 1835 das Fort einnahmen, begann der Konflikt mit Mexiko, den schließlich eine Söldnerarmee unter Samuel Houston für sich gewann. 1836 wird Texas zur unabhängigen Republik. Das Staatsgebiet umfasste übrigens auch weite Teile des heutigen New Mexico, Oklahoma, Colorado und Wyoming. 1845 wurde Texas an die USA angegliedert, was erneut zu einem Krieg mit Mexiko führte. Erst 1848 gaben die Mexikaner auf. In der zweiten Hälfte des 19. Jahrhunderts begann die Blütezeit der großen Viehtrecks. Riesige Herden von „Longhorns“ – jenen Rindern, die die Spanier einige Jahrhunderte zuvor in Amerika eingeführt hatten – zogen durch das Land.

In einem Staat mit solch einer riesigen Fläche ist es besonders wichtig, die Reiseroute möglichst genau zu planen.....

⇒ zur Reise

4 Tage I Zusatzbaustein I Städtereise

NEW YORK I zubuchbar zu IVV-Olympiade & Texas Highlights

New York City, der Big Apple. Mehr bräuchte man eigentlich nicht zu schreiben als diese paar Buchstaben. Stadt der Städte, die einzige Metropole dieser Welt, von der es heißt, dass sie niemals schläft. Ob das stimmt? Nun, finden wir es doch einfach einmal heraus.

Die Mega-Metropole an der Ostküste der USA hat für jeden Geschmack etwas zu bieten. In Manhattan – zwischen East River und Hudson River – finden sich die besten und bekanntesten Sehenswürdigkeiten. Dabei hat New York besonders abseits der typischen Touristenziele noch viel mehr zu bieten...!

Diese Reise ist in Kombination mit einer der weiteren Reisen zur IVV-Olympiade 2023 oder IML Texastrail Roundup buchbar.

⇒ zur Reise

8 Tage I Zusatzbaustein I Rundreise

FLORIDA I zubuchbar zu IVV-Olympiade & Texas Highlights

Florida ist noch ein relativ junger Bundesstaat und beherbergt nur vergleichsweise wenige klassische Sehenswürdigkeiten. Nichtsdestotrotz gibt es so einiges, was sich neben dem Sonnen- und Badeurlaub in Florida erleben und erkunden lässt.

Da wäre zum Beispiel mit St. Augustine die älteste kontinuierlich von Europäern besiedelte Ansiedlung in den USA oder das malerische Art-Deco-District am Ocean Drive in Miami Beach.

Diese Reise ist in Kombination mit einer der weiteren Reisen zur IVV-Olympiade 2023 oder IML Texastrail Roundup buchbar.

⇒ zur Reise